Trip to Buddhist Temple

wp-1485715579989.jpeg

The epic adventure begins after I purchase the ticket to enlightenment (in this case a coin).

I arrived at the temple with a feeling of accomplishment. I had used nothing but google maps to get there. As I walked towards the temple I heard the sound of bells ringing. There was a “templish” smell in the air. In my mind, I am thinking about making friends with the good old monks and maybe even do some quiet and peaceful meditation with them. When I get there I see these huge magnificent doors. Only problem- they were closed. It was past the temples opening hours. I requested the security guard to give me a peak into the temple but he was quite stern. So I was banned from entering the temple. Tis the season of bans after all.

Sorry if you came here expecting to see pictures of a Buddhist temple. Life’s not fair. Yeah that’s right. Not to get too philosophical but “The light at the end of the tunnel” gets switched off sometimes for maintenance. But there still is a light and I will visit it some other time. Have an enlightening week. That’s too much usage of the word “light”. Damn the Illuminati. Here are some pictures I took on my way back.

wp-1485714924484.jpeg

 

wp-1485714798067.jpeg

 

wp-1485714924483.jpeg

 

wp-1485714924492.jpeg

This last picture was not easy to take. It is the one and only picture that was taken during the creation of the universe. Wonder why the creator is wearing a helmet.

One thought on “Trip to Buddhist Temple

Leave a Reply

