The path is not clear

wp-1480356345225.jpeg

Back in school, I never thought about want I wanted to do with my life. I just went with the flow. I liked science and computers. So I studied them. Later on, I decided to focus on electronics. Did not like it very much though. Then came a point where I had to choose between work and study. I chose to study because.. why not? I was extremely lazy and had a rich family. I thought the best thing to do is to use “study” as an excuse and visit another country!

wp-1480356362934.jpeg

I have always liked music. I am fascinated by sound. So I decided to study it. Apart from studying, I spent most of my time in the student accommodation playing video games and going to the gym.

wp-1480356381544.jpeg

I rarely went out to visit places or even hang out with my class mates. And guess what? It didn’t feel bad at all. I still don’t regret it. I also learned to cook!

wp-1480356396128.jpeg

However, I wish I had visited more places. I never knew how much I loved to travel until now.

wp-1480356386954.jpeg

Now I have a job that I like. But I am worried because I know that I have reached another “comfort zone” in my life. If I don’t wiggle out of this, I might end up being miserable. I know I can do more but it feels so nice to wrap a blanket around myself and just rest peacefully forever while my brain erodes.

wp-1480359312148.jpeg

I need to be creative. I need to do something new. But how? The path used to be unclear but now it feels like there are obstacles too.

wp-1480356371018.jpeg

As of now I don’t have anything completely new on my mind. So my best option is to be more creative at the job that I already have! I know it sounds boring but to me, it makes sense. I have to rise from the rubble and try something new. Coming up with a new idea is quite the challenge and requires a lot of hard work. Maybe I have to follow my instincts on this one.

wp-1480356376807.jpeg

……….and maybe one day the path will reveal itself.

wp-1480356315969.jpeg

 

Leave a Reply

