I am straight

Begin “offensive” post:

I am a straight guy. Why am I saying this? Well, if you are like me (antisocial and attracts gay attention), you would understand. Part of the reason why I decided to make this post is that I read another blog where this brave guy reveals how he was abused as a child by his father, how he is coping with the trauma, how he used to view women as objects, etc. Good news is that he is now, a fantastic human being who lives for his two daughters. His post gave me the courage to make my own post. Its not like I have had dangerous encounters with gay people or anything but I do think I am at the brink of one.

The irony in all this is that I have been a LGBT supporter all my life. Good news is that I still am. I don’t hate anyone. I respect everyone. I think the factors that keep me from making friends are also causing the gay attention. The reasons I am talking about are stuff like shyness, no interest in sports and general guy stuff. My interests are not mainstream. I feel like its hard to find people with similar interests as mine where I live.

Fortunately, I have good friends at my new workplace. I like my job too. These are the only good things happening now. Everything else sucks. Time for a loooong walk and some deep thinking!

Hey guess what? I would really appreciate your comments! So comment. Or don’t. That’s cool too.

3 comments

  1. Hi There
    Thanks for following my blog Bloomsbury43
    I do not care what anyone’s sexuality is. Kindness is everything. I have gone through a cut and paste trolling as a woman on the world wide web but there’s no justification for people doing this. They don’t realise the genuine devastation this causes, or the fact that potential employers, academics, family or partners can be seeing this. I saw things like ‘T boner massage’ HIV books, and books how to preserve dead children under my name and university on google for a long, lingering three months. Nobody was interested in helping. Sorry to share this – but I was horrified, as I have never experienced this before. I am glad your friend has changed his ways. I don’t claim to be perfect myself, but I wish these trolls would think how they would feel if their daughters, sisters, girlfriends would feel being trolled.

    Have a nice day

    Lynsey Ford

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think what’s worse, is when you know who’s behind it, they know you know and they continue to give out ‘threads’…I can appreciate life is unfair, nobody owes you anything. Just completely nasty and unnecessary.

    Like

Leave a Reply

